Happy Birthday Dad…

11May10

65.

wow. hard to believe. you don’t look a day over 64.

i know you’ll never read this, although you have gotten more internet savy in your old age. yes, you’ve come quite a long ways from calling our first computer the demon screen.

anyway, just want you to know that you have been the biggest influence in my life, the one i go to when i really need help and advice, and you’ve never failed to be there for me. some (including yourself) might say that that’s what fathers are for. but i know there are many fathers who aren’t or can’t be there for their children. so i consider myself to be one of the lucky ones. you’ve become so much more than my father.

you’re my friend.

i love you dad.



No Responses Yet to “Happy Birthday Dad…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment